Skip to main content

College of Arts and Sciences' Leadership


Anthropology and Sociology
Department Head: Dr. Peter Nieckarz, 828-227-3835, pnieckarz@wcu.edu

Biology
Department Head: Dr. Tom Martin, 828-227-3660, tmartin@wcu.edu

Chemistry & Physics
Department Head: Dr. David Evanoff, 828-227-3667, devanoff@wcu.edu

Communication
Department Head: Dr. Katerina Spasovska, 828-227-2730, kspasovska@wcu.edu

Criminology & Criminal Justice
Department Head: Dr. Karen Mason, 828-227-2814, kmason@wcu.edu

English
Department Head: Dr. Brent Kinser, 828-227-3976, bkinser@wcu.edu

Geosciences & Natural Resources
Department Head: Dr. Diane Styers, 828-227-3819, dmstyers@wcu.edu

History
Department Head: Dr. Mary Ella Engel, 828-227-3865, mengel@wcu.edu

Mathematics & Computer Science
Department Head: Dr. Jeffrey Lawson, 828-227-3831, jlawson@wcu.edu

Philosophy & Religion
Department Head: Dr. Christopher Hoyt, 828-227-3972, choyt@wcu.edu

Political Science & Public Affairs
Department Head: Dr. Christopher Cooper, 828-227-3861, ccooper@wcu.edu

World Languages
Department Head: Dr. Lori Oxford, 828-227-2769, lfoxford@wcu.edu

 

 

Office of Web Services